Satellites

Call for Satellites

The Call for Satellites ends on September 30, 2020

As usual with the Conferences on Complex Systems, apart form the main tracks of the conference, there will be two full days of satellites (Wednesday, December 9th and Thursday, December 10th). Satellite organizers are responsible for promoting, organizing, reviewing, and scheduling their session.

Download the Call for Satellites: Satellites pdf

List of Satellites:

1

Complexity in Energy Systems

Christian Beck, Frank Hellmann, Jürgen Kurths, Benjamin Schäfer

b.schaefer@qmul.ac.uk    Juergen.Kurths@pik-potsdam.de

2

Applications of Complex Systems: Data and Modeling

Alfredo J. Morales

alfredom@mit.edu

3

Complexities of Adverse Behavior & Urban Mental Health

http://complexsystems.nl/ccs2020/

Sacha Epskamp & Adela Isvoranu

sacha.epskamp@gmail.com    isvoranu.adela@gmail.com

4

MIX-NEXT I, Multiscale & Integrative compleX Networks: EXperiments & Theories

Manlio De Domenico, FBK

manlio.dedomenico@gmail.com

5

CITIZEN SOCIAL SCIENCE AND COMPLEX SYSTEMS SCIENCE

Josep Perelló

josep.perello@ub.edu

6

Complex Systems for the Most Vulnerable - 3 rd Edition

Elisa Omodei (UN World Food Programme), Daniela Paolotti, Michele Tizzoni

elisa.omodei@gmail.com

7

Modeling social and ecological transitions

Jean-Denis Mathias

jean-denis.mathias@inrae.fr

8

8th CSS@CCS: Computational Social Science

Taha Yasseri, Márton Karsai, Albert Solé-Ribalta, Gerardo Iñiguez

asolerib@uoc.edu    taha.yasseri@oii.ox.ac.uk

9

Complex systems: quantum information and computation

Lincoln D. Carr, Saikat Guha, Valentina Parigi, Roberta Zambrini

roberta@ifisc.uib-csic.es

10

Exact mean field formulation of complex (neural) networks

Simona Olmi, Alessandro Torcini

simona.olmi@fi.isc.cnr.it

11

Urban complex systems

Hocine Cherifi, University of Burgundy, France, hocine.cherifi@gmail.com
Roberto Interdonato, CIRAD, UMR Tetis, Montpellier, France, roberto.interdonato@cirad.fr
Matteo Zignani, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy,  matteo.zignani@unimi.it
Sabrina Gaito, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy,  sabrina.gaito@unimi.it
Hamamache Kheddouci LIRIS Univ. de Lyon, France hamamache.kheddouci@univ-lyon1.fr 
 

12

Complexity and Cognition

Dr. Massimo Stella, Complex Science Consulting, Italy

Prof. Michael Vitevitch, Chair, Department of Psychology, University of Kansas, USA
Prof. Thomas Hills, Department of Psychology, University of Warwick, and Alan Turing Institute, UK
Prof. Yoed N. Kenett, Cognitive Complexity Lab, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Prof. Cynthia S. Q. Siew, Department of Psychology, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prof. Nichol Castro, Adult Language Network Lab, Department of Communicative Disorders, University of Buffalo

massimo.stella@inbox.com

13

Complex-Space: Analysis and Modelling of Spatial Complex Systems

Dr. Vincenzo Nicosia, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK) v.nicosia@qmul.ac.uk
Dr. Aleix Bassolas, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK) a.bassolas@qmul.ac.uk
Dr. Marc Barthelemy, Institute of Theoretical Physics, CEA, Saclay (FR), marc.barthelemy@gmail.com
Prof. George Bassel, School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick, Coventry (UK) george.bassel@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Weini Huang, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK) weini.huang@qmul.ac.uk

14

 

15

 

16

 

17

 

18

 

19

 

20

 

21

 

22

 

23

 

24

 

25

 

 

Satellite Program

Partners

Twitter

Facebook

Contact

For information please contact :
ccs2020conf@gmail.com