Satellites

Call for Satellites

As usual with the Conferences on Complex Systems, apart form the main tracks of the conference, there will be one day of satellites (Wednesday, December 9th). Satellite organizers are responsible for promoting, organizing, reviewing, and scheduling their session.

Download the Call for Satellites: Satellites pdf

List of Satellites:

1

Complexity in Energy Systems

https://fhell.github.io/ComplexityInEnergySystems/

Christian Beck, Frank Hellmann, Jürgen Kurths, Benjamin Schäfer

b.schaefer@qmul.ac.uk    Juergen.Kurths@pik-potsdam.de

2

Applications of Complex Systems: Data and Modeling

https://sites.google.com/view/complex-systems-applications

Alfredo J. Morales

alfredom@mit.edu

3

Complexities of Adverse Behavior & Urban Mental Health

http://complexsystems.nl/ccs2020/

Sacha Epskamp & Adela Isvoranu

sacha.epskamp@gmail.com    isvoranu.adela@gmail.com

4

MIX-NEXT I, Multiscale & Integrative compleX Networks: EXperiments & Theories

https://comunelab.fbk.eu/MIXNEXT2020/

Manlio De Domenico, FBK

manlio.dedomenico@gmail.com

5

CITIZEN SOCIAL SCIENCE AND COMPLEX SYSTEMS SCIENCE

https://ccs2020citizensocialscience.wordpress.com/

Josep Perelló

josep.perello@ub.edu

6

Complex Systems for the Most Vulnerable - 3 rd Edition

https://cs4v20.weebly.com/

Elisa Omodei (UN World Food Programme), Daniela Paolotti, Michele Tizzoni

elisa.omodei@gmail.com

7

Complex-Space: Analysis and Modelling of Spatial Complex Systems

https://ccs2020.complex-space.net/

Dr. Vincenzo Nicosia, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK)
Dr. Aleix Bassolas, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK)
Dr. Marc Barthelemy, Institute of Theoretical Physics, CEA, Saclay (FR),
Prof. George Bassel, School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick, Coventry (UK)
Dr. Weini Huang, School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London, London (UK)

ccs2020@complex-space.net

8

8th CSS@CCS: Computational Social Science

https://sites.google.com/view/css-ccs20/

Taha Yasseri, Márton Karsai, Albert Solé-Ribalta, Gerardo Iñiguez

taha.yasseri@ucd.ie

taha.yasseri@oii.ox.ac.uk

9

Exact mean field formulation of complex (neural) networks

https://perso.u-cergy.fr/~atorcini/CCS2020/ccs20.html

Dr Simona Olmi (INRIA, Sophia-Antipolis, France)
Prof Alessandro Torcini (LPTM, CY Cergy Paris University, France)

simona.olmi@inria.fr

10

Urban complex systems

https://urbcompsys.github.io/

Hocine Cherifi, University of Burgundy, France, hocine.cherifi@gmail.com
Roberto Interdonato, CIRAD, UMR Tetis, Montpellier, France, roberto.interdonato@cirad.fr
Matteo Zignani, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy,  matteo.zignani@unimi.it
Sabrina Gaito, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy,  sabrina.gaito@unimi.it
Hamamache Kheddouci LIRIS Univ. de Lyon, France hamamache.kheddouci@univ-lyon1.fr 

11

Complexity and Cognition

https://sites.google.com/view/cc-at-ccs2020/home

Dr. Massimo Stella, Complex Science Consulting, Italy

Prof. Michael Vitevitch, Chair, Department of Psychology, University of Kansas, USA
Prof. Thomas Hills, Department of Psychology, University of Warwick, and Alan Turing Institute, UK
Prof. Yoed N. Kenett, Cognitive Complexity Lab, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Prof. Cynthia S. Q. Siew, Department of Psychology, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prof. Nichol Castro, Adult Language Network Lab, Department of Communicative Disorders, University of Buffalo

massimo.stella@inbox.com

12

Early Warning Signals in Complex Systems

https://sites.google.com/view/ews-ccs2020/home

Prof. G. Ambika, S. V. George, S. Kachchara
g.ambika@iisertirupati.ac.in

13

Complex Systems and Education: Research and Practice

https://mkoopmans.wixsite.com/ccs-2020-satellite

• Matthijs Koopmans – Mercy College, USA (mkoopmans@mercy.edu)
• Hiroki Sayama – Binghamton University, USA (sayama@binghamton.edu)
• Dimitrios Stamovlasis – Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece (stadi@edlit.auth.gr)

14

Scientific Networks and Success

https://www.success-in.science/

Giacomo Vaccario, Luca Verginer, Frank Schweitzer
giacomov@ethz.ch

15

Asian Network of Complexity Scientists Meeting 2020

Siew Ann Cheong, Peter Sloot - Complexity Institute Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
G.Cigdem Yalcin - Istanbul University, Istanbul, Turkey

cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg

16

Machine learning Prospective for Complex Networks

https://sites.google.com/view/satellite-ccs2020/home

Sarika Jalan (IIT Indore+IBS) and Hawoong Jeong (KAIST)

sarika@iiti.ac.in

 

Satellite Program

Partners

Twitter

Facebook

Contact

For information please contact :
ccs2020conf@gmail.com